Back at Sunday Service at St Andrew’s

I attended the Sunday church service at St Andrew’s Cathedral today after a few weeks. Travels, other commitments and a lack of drive had come in the way.

Feb. 7 service 2It is seldom missed by my family. I joined them this morning with the Lent set to start on Wednesday (January 10). Today is also my elder daughter’s birthday.

Feb. 7 serviceThere was a time when I used to observe Lent in totality – staying away from meat for 47 days though I have hardly been obsessively religious. The more orthodox ones will fast on Fridays during the Lent. But I have not done that so far.

G Joslin Vethakumar

Leave a comment

Filed under Lent 2016 Singapore, St Andrew's Cathedral Singapore

Leave a Reply

