Pleasant Experience with Vistaprint

I had a need this week to print some name cards to go with the launch of my portal, Smart Island.

I did it online with Vistaprint and it turned out to be a pleasant experience. They have a great site loaded with fabulous templates for users to pick from or have their own design done.

FullSizeRender (5)I completed it within minutes, thanks to their user-friendly site. And they offer tons of other stuff to go with it – from stylish name card holders and labels to calendars and a range of useful artefacts for corporate branding.

It was also delivered a day ahead of the agreed time. It cost me S$57 for 250 cards, including $30 for DHL delivery. So, cost-wise also it is reasonable. There are shops that charge you only S$10 for 100 cards. They also get it done within a few hours.

Overall, I would say thumbs up to Vistaprint for the good quality output at a reasonable cost and with good SLAs – delivery ahead of schedule! Where they can enhance their service is in enabling a same-day completion of the job and next-day delivery. When it is completed the same day, customers can also pick it up from their outlet.

P.S.: This is an acknowledgement of my experience with them and in no way a marketing exercise. It is generally my practise to give credit where it is due, just as I do not hesitate to pull up companies/entities when their service standards fall below my expectations..

G Joslin Vethakumar

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Vistaprint

Leave a comment